Video Annotation for Lesson 4 of Idiosyncratic Introduction

Here is the new video annotation for the fourth lesson of the Idiosyncratic Introduction to J. The changes in approach in this video are most visible about half way through where I make some changes to accommodate the challenge of displaying matrix operations. In the end I opted to use an ‘in-place’ method using highlights to indicate the argument to the operator. I like this enough that in the end I may make some reversions to the earlier labs to make them consistent, but obviously before I do I would love wider feedback on the new video.

Leave a Reply

